Welp...I believe I last left you all mentioned the fact that I had a sore throat for 2(ish) weeks and I had no other symptoms. Interestingly, the night I wrote that and went to sleep I ended up getting the chills and cold sweats as I tried to fall asleep. I hardly slept, waking up every 15-20 minutes with a pounding headache, continued chills/sweats, and nausea when I finally got up for work. So...for the next... 6 days (on the 5th day I finally went to the Doctor on the mountain) I was out of work until - TODAY! Turns out I had tonsillitis. Ain't that a bitch. Penicillin and anti-fever drugs (their names escape me) help me with a quick turnaround and to jump back in it.
Interestingly, I still haven't gotten paid due to some form not getting filled out by yours truly (though I was told I filled everything out). Instead, I got an advance on my pay in the amount of almost my entire paycheck so I could afford some things.
On an awesomely positive note there is a Mountain Dodgeball tournament among staff. The Kitchen will be competing and I can't wait to play. It's in two days. I plan on being as Neo-esque as possible. Were meeting before the tournament to watch Dodgeball. We've decided it's our training. Oh, and we're wearing our chef's jackets as a uniform. Wicked!
I'm exhausted - doing nothing for a week and then jumping right back into work makes you tired.
I'm healthy again, I have money, and life is fun! I'll fill you in on more later!
Tuesday, July 13, 2010
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment